Delaware

Gaited Horses Message Board: Find A Trail Riding Buddy : USA: Eastern: Delaware
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of pageLink to this message   By Robin on Sunday, October 28, 2001 - 11:29 pm:

Hi, I ride a Paso Fino and my riding buddy has a Rocky Mt. We would welcome the company of any interested gaited riders within the state of Delaware/Maryland.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of pageLink to this message   By Mike Callahan on Friday, November 23, 2001 - 03:42 pm:

Hello to everyone,
I am a resident from De. And I also ride a Paso Fino. I am still presently training my Paso for trail and this has taken quite some time. When I purchased my Paso, he was undernourish and abused. I realized this prior to purchase and felt I could bring him around. This took two years to complete. But he now trusts me and we have a great relationship. Before we can seriously trail ride, I need to work with him to become accustom to vehicle traffic, loud trucks and finally trailer loading. So you see I still have my work cut out for me and my Paso. I plan to purchase a good safe trailer and eventually trail ride. Would like to meet people who ride trails so when my horse and myself are ready, these acquaintences will be completed.
Regards,
Mike

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of pageLink to this message   By CindySue Houser on Saturday, May 04, 2002 - 03:05 am:

i live at fair hil MD and can ride almost any time...during the week is especially nice w/o so many other activities taking place at fair hill. i'd also like to visit brandywine, valley forge and go back to league of md horseman @ frederick. give me a call at 410-392-2256 whenever. happy trails to ya'll. csh

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of pageLink to this message   By texas hold poker strategy on Monday, July 17, 2006 - 05:08 am: