California

Gaited Horses Message Board: Find A Trail Riding Buddy : USA: Western : California
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of pageLink to this message   By Gary Rowan on Tuesday, May 22, 2001 - 12:55 am:

Greetings from RockingR ranch

My three mares and I ride right out the gate into Modoc County. The PCT is a short trailer away and the country is crisccrossed with myriad logging roads.
My Cary goes well with Paso's, Icelandics and other gaited Morgans. My five quiet acres are wooded and I'll pass you a hose and ext. cord to your camper. Riding is basically unlimited here.

Gary, Cary, Rosalee and Princess

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of pageLink to this message   By J Handel on Tuesday, May 22, 2001 - 06:24 am:

I live near Bakersfield, CA. where my husband & I have been raising registered Missouri Fox Trotters now for over 12 years. We love to go trail riding either in our area, where it is basically flat, but there are miles & miles of dirt roads to explore. Also, we like to trail ride in the mountains where we sometimes take our horses & camp for a few days.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of pageLink to this message   By Teri Hain on Wednesday, May 23, 2001 - 05:49 am:

I live in Del Mar near San Diego and board my Spotted Saddle horse at a Quarter Horse ranch in the area. Out of 50 horses there are only two other gaited horses there. The trails are being taken over by the new housing developments around us. I am looking for a new place to keep my horse with other gaited breeds. Help!

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of pageLink to this message   By ptunia on Thursday, May 24, 2001 - 01:23 am:

I live near Willows and want to know if anyone has a gaited horse near me...I just want to drool. I only have a palomino quarter horse. After having had gaited horses, nothing else will ever do. Sigh.....